Board of Directors

Members of Florida Presbyterian Homes’ governing body, the Board of Directors, are nominated and then elected to an initial three-year term. Members may be re-elected for two subsequent three-year terms, but then must rotate off the board for a minimum of one year.

Our Board of Directors:

  • Defines our mission, vision and values
  • Forms policies
  • Ensures that we plan effectively
  • Determines our goals
  • Selects, supports and evaluates the executive director
  • Monitors and strengthens our programs, services and financial resources
  • Provides proper financial oversight
  • Monitors and strengthens Board performance
  • Ensures legal and ethical integrity and compliance

Elena Nicholas, Chair
Director of Finance and Administration, First Presbyterian Church

Michael W. Tamney, Vice Chair
Vice President, Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley

William Cloyd, Treasurer
Retired, Sr. VP Banking, First National Bank of Pasco

Katie Piperata, Secretary
Senior Partner, Director of Operations, MedBest Recruiting and Consulting, Inc.

Tom Bowles
President, Alltek Services, Inc.

Maureen Browne
Retired, Spanish Teacher, St. Joseph’s Catholic School

Ronald R. Shuck
Senior Housing Development Consultant, Windermere Strategic Partners, LLC

Bob Tebbe
Resident Representative

Martha Pope
Resident Representative

Jim Verplanck
Retired, Director of Community Development, City of Lakeland

Scott Langston, JD, MBA
Attorney, Scott H. Langston Law

April Novotny, RN
Vice President of Clinical Services, Lakeland Regional Health

Dan Lacy
Retired, Vice President, College Mount Saint Joseph

Corey Miller
President, Miller Construction Management 

Don Selvage
Owner, SHR Human Resources, LLC.

 Paul S. Suich, Ph.D., M.Div.
 Director of St. Andrew Ministry, Florida Presbyterian Church of Lakeland

© 2019 Florida Presbyterian Homes
16 Lake Hunter Drive - Lakeland, FL 33803
Phone: 863-688-5521 or Marketing: 863-577-6001